Keynote Speaker

  • Jim Rogers – Former President and CEO of Duke Energy; Senior Partner at Stonepeak Infrastructure Partners 

  • Cathy Zoi – Co-founder & President, Odyssey Energy; Former Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) at the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Danny Kennedy – Managing Director, California Clean Energy Fund (CalCEF); Co-Founder of Sungevity and Powerhouse
  • Christie Howe – Co-President of Berkeley Energy and Resources Collaborative (BERC); Haas MBA '17

Fireside Chat


(Note that panelists are subject to change.)

  • Ned Helme – Founder and Strategic Advisor to the Center for Clean Air Policy and Director of the Center for Environmental Public Policy
  • Ken Alston – Investment Manager, California Clean Energy Fund (CalCEF), former Special Advisor on Finance and Clean Energy Investment to the Secretary of Energy at U.S. DOE
  • Debbie Dooley – Founder, Green Tea Coalition and Conservatives for Energy Freedom
  • Diane Regas – Executive Director, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Michael Wheeler – Vice President of Policy Initiatives, Recurrent Energy

Federal Energy Policy Under the Trump Administration

  • Lucas W. Davis – Associate Professor, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley; Faculty Director, the Energy Institute at Haas
  • Mira Inbar – Director of Strategy, NRG Energy
  • Henry Shields – Executive Director of Finance/Analysis, MGM Resorts International
  • Kelly Gallo – Manager, Business for Social Responsibility
  • Sam Arons – Lead, Energy & Infrastructure division at Google

Corporate Renewable Energy Procurement

  • Susan Shaheen – Co-Director, Transportation Sustainability Research Center; Adjunct Faculty, Civil and Environmental Engineering at UC Berkeley
  • Andrew Salzberg – Head of Transportation Policy and Research, Uber
  • Jack Hall – Intelligent Transportation Systems: Connected Vehicles/Autonomous Vehicles Program Manager, Contra Costa Transportation Authority
  • Karl H. Johansson – Director of the Stockholm Strategic Research Area: ICT The Next Generation; Professor, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Jonny Morris – External Affairs and Public Policy Lead, Peloton Technology

Automated Transportation

  • Andrew Campbell – Executive Director of the Energy Institute at Haas at the University of California, Berkeley
  • Carol Zabin – Director of Green Economy Program, UC Berkeley Center for Labor Research and Education
  • Anna Bautista – Vice President, Construction and Workforce Development at Grid Alternatives
  • Reed Walker – Assistant Professor of Business and Public Policy and Economics, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

Equity in a Clean Energy Economy

  • Mike Florio – Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission
  • Catherine Wolfram – Professor of Business Administration, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley; Faculty Director, the Energy Institute at Haas
  • Chuck Goldman – Staff Scientist, former Division Director, Energy Analysis and Environmental Impacts Division at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Debate: Energy Efficiency
Can we rely on energy efficiency to contribute significantly to
achieving California’s 2030 greenhouse gas emission reduction goals?